Music Info Collections Misc
Gig Info:

Date: 10 Jun 2009
Country: United States
City: Asheville, NC
Venue: Orange Peel, The

Other Bands/Artists at the Show:

  • Biz Markie

The band were joined by Biz Markie for "The Biz vs the Nuge," "Do It," and "Benny & the Jets."

"Riot Fight"
is listed on the setlist, but it was not played. Apparently, Fredo Ortiz broke something on the drum, and they skipped the song.

"Heart Attack Man" was performed first by Country Mike on acoustic guitar and then by the Beastie Boys. Just before "Sabotage," Money Mark came from behind the keyboards and sang an improvised version of "Mark on the Bus."
 1. The Biz vs. the Nuge
 2. Time for Livin'
 3. Remote Control
 4. Root Down
 5. Sure Shot
 6. Super Disco Breakin'
 7. Posse in Effect
 8. Shake Your Rump
 9. Gratitude
 10. Electric Worm
 11. Sabrosa
 12. Lee Majors Come Again
 13. Transit Cop
 14. Body Movin'
 15. B Boys in the Cut
 16. Do It
 17. Pass the Mic
 18. So What'cha Want
 19. Ricky's Theme
 20. Pow
 21. Lighten Up
 22. Egg Raid on Mojo
 23. Tough Guy
 24. Benny and the Jets
 25. Mix Master Mike Solo
 26. Intergalactic
 27. Three MC's and One DJ
 28. Heart Attack Man
 29. Mark on the Bus
 30. Sabotage
Discography Links:

Incomplete Show Appears on:
  B-Boys In The Cut (Remixes) 12" UK : [BEASTCUT004] (Bootleg)
  B-Boys In The Cut (Remixes) 12" UK : [BEASTCUT004] (Clear Vinyl Bootleg Test Pressing)
  B-Boys In The Cut (Remixes) 12" UK : [BEASTCUT004] (Marbled Maroon Vinyl Bootleg) Back