Music Info Collections Misc
Song Spotlight >MusicHome  

Production Credits:

The Mix-Up Click for Lyrics

First Appearance: The Mix-Up LP (Japan) 2007
Written by: Beastie Boys & Mark Nishita
Performed by: Drums: Michael Diamond. Guitars: Adam Horovitz. Horizontal & Upright Basses: Adam Yauch. Clavinet, Rhodes, Farfisa: Mark Nishita. Percussions: Alfredo Ortiz.
Production Notes: Produced by Beastie Boys. Engineered by Beastie Boys & Jon Weiner. Recorded and mixed at Oscilloscope Laboratories. Mastered by Greg Calbi at Sterling Sound. Published by Brooklyn Dust Music/Universal-Polygram International Publishing, Inc. (ASCAP)/Fido-Speaks Music (ASCAP).

Behind the Beats and Lyrics...


  • The Mix-Up - the Beastie Boys' 2007 follow-up to 2004's To The 5 Boroughs LP, featuring all-new, wordless, sample-less, instrumental originals. Performed by Michael Diamond, Adam Horovitz and Adam Yauch on drums, guitar and bass, with contributions from Keyboard Money Mark and percussionist Alfredo Ortiz

Released Versions:

The Mix-Up


No Known Performances in Concert.
Previous Next